play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Soper Select

At Soper Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Soper Select

Soper Select
5
4.8

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Abit unprofessional, OKish

    By Adil I on 09 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a BMW 3 series which was delivered to me 2 weeks late. Finally when it was delivered, their driver simply drove it down - don't expect it to come on the back of a shiny new truck. Car was dirty when it arrived, a bit unprofessional I thought. And they forgot to mention some deep scratches on one of the rear seats. Other than that the car is good itself, clean engine.

    Reply from Soper Select on 13/12/17

    Hi I'm so glad we have been able to turn your disappointment around.


  • 5

    Very happy with Soper Select

    By Kerry M on 18 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    i purchase a 2nd hand Mini from Soper Select and was very happy with the service provided.


  • 5

    Excellant service

    By SUE M on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Soper were very good to deal with!! Very helpful from the start. Would recommend the company.


  • 5

    Used Car Sale VW Beetle.

    By Sue C on 13 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    I would like to start by saying a huge THANKYOU to all at Soper Select, particularly Dave, Doug, Shane and Stephan. I recently bought a used VW Beetle, myself and my family had an 80 mile trip to view the car so it was late when we arrived and the showroom due to close but we were still given a high level of service. I left a deposit and returned the following week to pick up the car. All in the sales department provided a relaxed no pressure environment, one where you actually enjoyed buying a car from! Once home with the car I noticed a potential problem and when I informed Soper of this, they could not have been more helpful to me. My car was returned to them to be checked over and a courtesy car delivered to my door on Easter Sunday! I now have my car back and feel that I have been valued as a customer who had purchased a brand new car. When I am in the market for another car I will definitely be looking to Soper first as for me it was well worth the trip. Thanks all from Su.


  • 5

    Go and take a look at the quality stock

    By Glyn R on 11 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    We can fully recommend Soper Select. It was a genuine pleasure buying a car with a part exchange deal that was handled in a professional and understanding manner by David in Sales. On handover nothing was too much trouble for the extremely courteous staff. We have already mentioned to friends and family how good the service has been. Keep up the good work - if our experience is anything to go by you are sure to be busy people! Thank you very much.


  • 5

    1st Class

    By Russell H on 06 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class service, understood the relationship between dealer and buyer looking for value and a good deal. The nice touch of putting us up in a hotel the night before was a nice gesture making the journey down from Scotland pleasant and relaxing. Dealerships in Scotland could learn a lesson or two believe me.


  • 5

    Buying my first BMW

    By Kevin B on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the whole experience very professional and not put under any pressure. Our Adviser Shane answered all questions and was very helpful throughout. Thrashing out the deal was fair and I was pleased with all aspects and that when asked what would stop me buying the car? They listened and agreed to address these requests. Although there was a problem at first hand over as the car was not in the condition I expected, agreement was quickly reached to address and rectify. On the second handover I was pleased that all my requirements had been met and I had a huge smile on my face. Cannot fault Shane or his colleagues as they kept their end of the bargain and ultimately delivered what I wanted. Overall I am a very happy customer!


  • 5

    Soper - Audi A4 2.0 TDI Black Edition

    By Robert T on 10 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found an A4 on Soper Select website via Autotrader on a Monday morning, filled out the PX form and sent the info over, Gary came back to me that morning and after a few emails and calls, I had a formal figure on the PX that afternoon, after which Shane kindly sent me a personal video of the vehicle, which is a great idea and a nice personal touch - well done guys. A further chat secured the vehicle over the phone. It was well worth the drive (over 150 miles) the vehicle was exactly as described, even made Shame and Gary change the hot chocolate machine for my daughter - there's a joke in there somewhere...!!! Whilst a distance for me personally, I have to say the attention to detail and service received from both Gary and Shane was excellent and made buying the vehicle a pleasure, I can't recommend them enough, many thanks and I look forward to many miles in the A4.


  • 5

    Amazing Car,Price and Service!!

    By Paul P on 01 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really pleasant buying experience from the start. No hard sales and you were left alone to view cars. Shane was great, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Doug the recently new Sales Manager was also very good and looked after my daughter whilst I went on a test drive. Thanks guys really good experience and will be back when I change my car!


  • 5

    Exellent customer service ..

    By Jason K on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good communication . Always kept us informed ,felt the car was at a competitive price and at a very high standard


Soper Select

Telephone:
01522 397778

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Soper Select

Address:
Roman Way,
South Hykeham,
Lincoln,
Lincolnshire,
LN6 9UH