play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Soper Select

At Soper Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Soper Select

Soper Select
5
4.9

Based on 211 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not as described

    By Anonymous on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wasted my time they sent a video saying the car was spotless any marks will be dealt with in their workshop left deposit went to pick it up marks and car park dents and filler bumps where not done properly not a mint car Wasted 3 hours travelling time getting there


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommend.

    By Michael C on 03 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a pristine low mileage BMW 330d M Sport, Excellent service and 100% accurate with the car. Would highly recommend thanks again Soper Select.

    Reply from Soper Select on 16/04/21

    Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Amrish R on 25 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having never bought a car without seeing it, I was hesitant about buying at the moment when dealerships are closed, but my wife and I needed a car desparately. We found our car on AutoTrader and I felt reassured as Soper is part of a franchise BMW/Mini dealership. The car was very well priced considering it was being sold by a franchise dealership. When the car arrived it was very well prepared had been serviced recently and had a fresh 12 months MOT, most importantly it had been accurately described. Other than a few age related marks the car is like new. The service has been polite and professional from start to finish and I would gladly buy another car from Soper.

    Reply from Soper Select on 22/03/21

    Hi Armish, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!


  • 5

    Amazing experience and great purchase

    By Saffron A on 12 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the perfect car online which was almost 200 miles from me, dealing with Garry over the phone up until yesterday when I actually got to visit and take the car away couldn't have been a more pleasurable buying experience. Just genuinely friendly and so helpful, a completely stress free experience. Car was exactly as listed and was even better in person and was listed at the right price. Best dealership I have bought from and will definitely return in future. The actual dealership itself is lovely, immaculate and has a good range of cars. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent *****

    By Ray P on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, nothing to much trouble, dealt with professionally in every way. The car we purchased was exactly as described and we are very happy. Thank you for all your help, we will definitely buy from Soper again. ,


  • 5

    Astra test drive

    By Michael C on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i booked to test drive an Astra but having travelled 45 miles to view, the car had front bumper and headlight missing , no apology.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Alex L on 28 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service. From start to finish, was always informed of work and progress. They will go out of there way to make sure everything is right before you drive away. Initially dealt with R****** and S**** (For some reason I am not allowed to name any individuals). Both very friendly and made the sale of the car easy without any hard sell or fake promises. As a note, if you want to know what to do in Lincoln, then S**** is your man! Living in this city I thought I knew where to go etc. Well Shane has a plethora of knowledge and as a side line could become a tour guide. Thanks again to all those involved and would not hesitate to recommend you guys (and girls :) )


  • 5

    A pleasant buying experience

    By Wayne L on 16 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasant buying experience, straight- forward and transparent. No pushy 'do the deal today' tactics, just a helpful friendly approach. I like to do my research before buying so knew how much my new car should be and how much I should get for my part-ex. They were spot on with both. There was a minor snag on collection but this was very quickly resolved. Absolutely recommended.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Nicola E on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Fiesta from Soper Select in September, brilliant service - couldn't recommend highly enough!


  • 5

    18 plate Kuga st line x

    By Adrian B on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Spotted car on autotrader dealt with Phil Simmonds who sent video. I put deposit down and drove 190 miles to Lincoln and stayed in the ibis hotel which is about a mile away. ( I went to book the best western Bentley hotel on Soper corporate rate but was quoted £136. !!! Plus breakfast £8 I think Soper need to re negotiate rate as I could book on line for £69 !!! Anyway Phil dealt with everything smoothly although being delayed by valeters. All in all very good experience. Very professional and friendly outfit.