play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Soper Select

At Soper Select we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Soper Select

Soper Select
5
4.9

Based on 165 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying my first BMW

    By Kevin B on 13 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found the whole experience very professional and not put under any pressure. Our Adviser Shane answered all questions and was very helpful throughout. Thrashing out the deal was fair and I was pleased with all aspects and that when asked what would stop me buying the car? They listened and agreed to address these requests. Although there was a problem at first hand over as the car was not in the condition I expected, agreement was quickly reached to address and rectify. On the second handover I was pleased that all my requirements had been met and I had a huge smile on my face. Cannot fault Shane or his colleagues as they kept their end of the bargain and ultimately delivered what I wanted. Overall I am a very happy customer!


  • 5

    Soper - Audi A4 2.0 TDI Black Edition

    By Robert T on 10 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found an A4 on Soper Select website via Autotrader on a Monday morning, filled out the PX form and sent the info over, Gary came back to me that morning and after a few emails and calls, I had a formal figure on the PX that afternoon, after which Shane kindly sent me a personal video of the vehicle, which is a great idea and a nice personal touch - well done guys. A further chat secured the vehicle over the phone. It was well worth the drive (over 150 miles) the vehicle was exactly as described, even made Shame and Gary change the hot chocolate machine for my daughter - there's a joke in there somewhere...!!! Whilst a distance for me personally, I have to say the attention to detail and service received from both Gary and Shane was excellent and made buying the vehicle a pleasure, I can't recommend them enough, many thanks and I look forward to many miles in the A4.


  • 5

    Amazing Car,Price and Service!!

    By Paul P on 01 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really pleasant buying experience from the start. No hard sales and you were left alone to view cars. Shane was great, very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Doug the recently new Sales Manager was also very good and looked after my daughter whilst I went on a test drive. Thanks guys really good experience and will be back when I change my car!


  • 5

    Exellent customer service ..

    By Jason K on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Good communication . Always kept us informed ,felt the car was at a competitive price and at a very high standard


  • 5

    Excellent sevice

    By Adam D on 13 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    From start to completion the gents at so per select were really great, A nice, calm, relaxed demeanour made the process one of the most professional I have experienced. Although a slight miss communication was had on a minor detail regarding and added extra, it did not deter me what so ever, however they put me in touch with the company. Thanks again for everything and I will certainly be looking at so per select "first" for any other car I look to buy


  • 5

    Excellent service, highly recommend.

    By Michael C on 03 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a pristine low mileage BMW 330d M Sport, Excellent service and 100% accurate with the car. Would highly recommend thanks again Soper Select.

    Reply from Soper Select on 16/04/21

    Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Amrish R on 25 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Having never bought a car without seeing it, I was hesitant about buying at the moment when dealerships are closed, but my wife and I needed a car desparately. We found our car on AutoTrader and I felt reassured as Soper is part of a franchise BMW/Mini dealership. The car was very well priced considering it was being sold by a franchise dealership. When the car arrived it was very well prepared had been serviced recently and had a fresh 12 months MOT, most importantly it had been accurately described. Other than a few age related marks the car is like new. The service has been polite and professional from start to finish and I would gladly buy another car from Soper.

    Reply from Soper Select on 22/03/21

    Hi Armish, Thank you for your great review, we are delighted with your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!


  • 5

    Amazing experience and great purchase

    By Saffron A on 12 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Found the perfect car online which was almost 200 miles from me, dealing with Garry over the phone up until yesterday when I actually got to visit and take the car away couldn't have been a more pleasurable buying experience. Just genuinely friendly and so helpful, a completely stress free experience. Car was exactly as listed and was even better in person and was listed at the right price. Best dealership I have bought from and will definitely return in future. The actual dealership itself is lovely, immaculate and has a good range of cars. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellent *****

    By Ray P on 15 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish, nothing to much trouble, dealt with professionally in every way. The car we purchased was exactly as described and we are very happy. Thank you for all your help, we will definitely buy from Soper again. ,


  • 5

    Astra test drive

    By Michael C on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    i booked to test drive an Astra but having travelled 45 miles to view, the car had front bumper and headlight missing , no apology.